Here are brief descriptions of each Council, and the names of the Consistory members who serve.

Worship Council is responsible for the work of supporting and encouraging congregational worship, including the ministry of music. Russ Garrison and John Hoffman

Christian Education Council supports and encourages the ongoing Christian education of the congregation’s members and friends, including nursery care, Sunday School, youth groups and adult programs. Laurie Cooper, David Schalekamp and Steve Warfield

Congregational Care Council organizes fellowship opportunities including coffee hour, small groups and outings AND assists the pastor with pastoral care and visitation. Richard Doyle and Kate Oaks

Missions Council reaches out to the sick, the poor, the hurt, the helpless, and the victims of the world’s abuse, and expresses the social concerns of the church. Erin Parker, John Hoffman, Emily Kohout, Kate Oaks, John Pierce, and Steve Warfield

Building and Grounds Council members act as faithful trustees of the church’s property. Emily Kohout and John Pierce

Administration Council oversees the ministry of congregational communication, community relations, personnel, stewardship and finance. Don Schermerhorn, Diane Faubion and Erin Parker

Comments are closed